Principal's Message

Hello Castro Valley Virtual Academy Middle and High School Students and Families!

 

We are excited to have you back for the 2021-22 school year. We have a phenomenal group of Teachers supporting the many online classes we're offering through Edgenuity. Students can login to Edgenuity through Clever. For support on how Edgenuity works, please take a look at this helpful introductory video. If for some reason you're unable to login to Edgenuity here's the direct link for students (using their student email as username and ID# for password). When checking your Aeries account, student schedules should appear and match the classes assigned in Edgenuity. If you need additional support you can contact us at your earliest convenience. Below are quick links to our staff emails:

 

Teacher Directory

Ms. Andres (Social Sciences 7) - eandres@cv.k12.ca.us

Mr. Emanuel (Social Sciences 6) - martinez@cv.k12.ca.us

Mr. Hassebrock (Social Sciences 8) - mhassebrock@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Siefert (English 7, English 8) - jsiefert@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Durand (English 6) - jdurand@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Ghannadan (Math 6, Math 8) - sghannadan@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Wodetzki (Mathematics 7) - twodetzki@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Perri (Science 6, Science 7, Science 8) - sperri@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Shoptaw (Physical Education 6-8) - sshoptaw@cv.k12.ca.us

Mr. Vallejo (Digital Citizenship & Technology ToSA) -pvallejo@cv.k12.ca.us

Ms. Faucher (Special Education) - afaucher@cv.k12.ca.us

 

Counselors

Ms. Asuncion - nasuncion@cv.k12.ca.us (Full-time CVVA Middle School and High School Students)

Mr. Rodriguez - rrodriguez@cv.k12.ca.us (Hybrid CVVA High School Students)

 

Both CVVA Middle School and High School grading is done on the semester system in accordance with the CVUSD 2021-22 Instructional Calendar. Semester 1 goes from August 10th, 2021 to December 17th, 2021, and Semester 2 goes from January 4th, 2022 to May 27th, 2022.

To ensure academic success, students should login to Edgenuity everyday and complete the tasks assigned for that date. This will ensure that students remain at or near target completion in all their classes. Assignments are paced and calendared in their respective student portfolios to complete by the end of each semester. If students get stuck and have questions on the curriculum, please reach out to their content teachers.

Parents should receive weekly progress updates via email from Edgenuity. Parents are also encouraged to login to Edgenuity’s Parent/Family Portal for additional information. Parents can reach out to any of their student’s content teachers to receive the 4 digit activation code needed to complete registration for the Family Login.
 
We look forward to a great year together. Thank you for your time.
 
Kenneth Kahn, Principal